Just Wonderful

1 04 2013

There is something wonderful about waking next to him.  He’s the night owl (to use the hackneyed term) and so I am always awake first. He’s not always snuggled up to me, and not always adorable, but he is always wonderful.  I lie and bask in his presence, his warmth.  I get fuzzy when he cuddles me, although that is almost without fail moments after I have decided to get up and run to the bathroom, so I push the discomfort to the back of my mind and settle in for a few minutes (at least) of snuggle, teddy-bear time.  I study the lines in his face and the colors in his quickly growing beard.  His face is never smooth after a night in my bed, even if he shaved just before arriving the night before.  Hell, I take note of how much hair has grown on his shoulders since I last got a good look.  I watch the progress it makes down his back.  Yeah, I’m dating a hairy dude.  All the better for petting, and there is something delightful about chest hair tickling my nose.  The hallow of his shoulder is my pillow.  My boobs are his and he finds them in his sleep with an efficiency you would not believe. So I throw my arm around his shoulder and cradle him to me while he squeezes me close and murmurs nonsensicals.  Sometimes he speaks and I get to peak at his dreams.  Generally, they are naughty and I get a good laugh and an idea or two for some fun.  Sometimes I wake him up.  Many times I don’t.  I like to let him sleep, and soak in the warm, and feel loved and coveted when I get to be a teddy-bear.  I know this is a reflex, but I makes me feel good.  I feel set to burst when I get a good squeeze, when he won’t let me get up, when I am grabbed and positioned the minute I lay back down.  Just one day a week now, just one.  And I feel wonderful, and loved, and desired, and needed.  Because he spends his one day with me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

