My Other Furred Menaces

12 01 2013

I’ve had quite a few cats over the years and amassed a small collection of pictures of cats.  Here is my sacrifice to the internet gods.

Durango liked to sleep on top of me.

Durango looking dapper. This is possibly the best picture I have of this cat.

Durango looking dapper. This is possibly the best picture I have of this cat.

Again, siting on top of me.

Durango was getting along well with the Nugget before he found a new home.

Durango was getting along well with the Nugget before the found a new home. They both enjoyed sitting on top of me.

McNugget was a stray who stayed with us briefly.

McNugget was a stray who stayed with us briefly.

His is registered name is Our Own Personal Jesus. We call him Jeezer and he is an asshole, much like my dad who he adores.

His is registered name is Our Own Personal Jesus. We call him Jeezer and he is an asshole, much like my dad who he adores.

We had a six-pack of kittens for a while.  Durango did not approve to say the least.

We had a six-pack of kittens for a while. Durango did not approve to say the least.

Fresh out of the oven! ....

Fresh out of the oven! ….

Not even three days old at this point.  They were born in my bedroom.

Not even three days old at this point. They were born in my bedroom.

Kittens Kittens SSPX0007 Kittens

Middy was an ill-tempered cat.  I loved her dearly for 17 years.

Middy was an ill-tempered cat. I loved her dearly for 17 years.

Rolo died tragically of a dog bite when she was about two years old.

Rolo died tragically of a dog bite when she was about two years old.

Rolo

Middy absolutely did not approve of Rolo.

Middy absolutely did not approve of Rolo.

I am so lucky I have a boyfriend. I might have been lost to the curse of Cat Lady had we not met, and I might still if we don’t work out for some as yet unforseen reason.  Because I would have kept every one of those kittens. In a heartbeat.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

